More Than Just Classes

Standard

For me school isn’t just about learning and receiving an education. Learning should take place outside of the classroom too! In high school I was actively involve in multiple clubs an activities in my school, so why stop now?

I have joined the Mercy College Marketing Association (MCMA) as well as Collegiate DECA. The former is a marketing club that hosts events and workshops and consults for various marketing projects around campus. I have taken on the position of the Social Media Coordinator of MCMA an will be handling all of their social media accounts: Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram.

DECA, I first became involved in in high school. I was the President of my DECA chapter and competed at the International Career Development Conference in Atlanta Georgia. DECA helped me decide to pursue marketing in college. I am now the Mercy College Collegiate DECA Vice President, and am very excited about this position. Our chapter was recently formed so we have a lot of work to do, but we have a great team!

So here’s to new experiences and opportunities!

Leave a comment